International Logo

Indiana South District
Zones & Lt. Governors

Governor's Logo

Home Forms Forms News District Leaders Clubs OI Leaders Programs Date and Links Just For Fun & Links District Team JOOI Clubs

The Indiana South District is divided into eight zones.
Each zone has a Lieutenant Governor who gets to know the Club officers and members in their zone and helps the clubs.

Interested in being a Lieutenant Governor?

     Contact your current Lieutenant Governor or the Governor!

In order to run for the office of Lieutenant Governor, you must be a member who has served as a Club President and who is in good-standing in your club and current in dues. See this page from the Rising Star program for more about the office of Lieutenant Governor.

Presidents within a Zone elect the Lieutenant Governors at the third quarter conference.

Zone 1

     Lt. Governor Mandy Curry

Clubs in Zone 1:

  • 500 West Indianapolis
  • Fishers
  • Indianapolis Breakfast
  • Indianapolis Downtown
  • Indianapolis Northside
  • Rainbow's End

  • Zone 2

          Lt. Governor: Rick France

    Clubs in Zone 2

  • Bargersville-Center Grove
  • Columbus
  • Greensburg
  • Shelby County

  • Zone 3

         Lt. Governor: Bob Thompson

    Clubs in Zone 3

  • Avon
  • Danville
  • Mill Creek
  • Miracle Movers-West Central Indiana
  • Plainfield

  • Zone 4

         Lt. Governor: Michael T. Butts

    Clubs in Zone 4

  • Clinton Breakfast
  • Ryves Community
  • Terre Haute-Breakfast
  • Terre Haute Noon

  • Zone 5

         Lt. Governor: William "Bill" Cherolis

    Clubs in Zone 5

  • Chrisney
  • Dale
  • Santa Claus

  • Zone 6

         Lt. Governor: Bruce P. Lawrence

    Clubs in Zone 6

  • Clarksville
  • Georgetown
  • Jeffersonville-Breakfast
  • Jeffersonville Evening
  • Jeffersonville-Falls Cities

  • Zone 7

         Lt. Governor: Kurt Heise

    Clubs in Zone 7

  • French Lick-Springs Valley
  • Huntingburg
  • Jasper
  • Petersburg-Pike

  • Zone 8

         Lt. Governor: John Schultz

    Clubs in Zone 8

  • Evansville East Side
  • Evansville Downtown
  • Evansville Lakeview
  • Evansville Northside
  • USI (University of Southern Indiana )

  • Distinguished Lt. Governors

         Indiana District and Indiana South District

    Names with + are also Outstanding Lt. Governors
    Names with * are Honor Lt. Governors

    2010-2011 John Harding, Greensburg
                    Robert Thompson, Avon
    2009-2010 Dennis Bialaszewski, Ryves Community
                    Betty Strickland, Evansville
    2006-2007 *Evan Cunningham, Jeffersonville
                    *Betty Strickland, Evansville
    2005-2006 +Jerry Schue, Santa Claus
    2004-2005 *+Albert Macke, Evansville West Side
                    +Rich Slayton, Jasper
                    *+Mark Wilson, North Vermillion
    2003-2004 Robert Seger, Santa Claus
    2002-2003 *Kathryn Underwood, Brownsburg
    2000-2001 +Jay Bernd, Indianapolis North Side
                    +Steve Browning, Terre Haute Brkfst
                    Glenn Tebbe, Greensburg Breakfast
    1998-1999 Rich Wathen, Terre Haute Breakfast
                    +David Wischmann, Indpls Brkfst
    1997-1998 R. Michael Nicholson, Danville
                    +Carolyn Wischmann, Indpls Brkfst
    1995-1996 Mike Ferrentino, Indianapolis "500"
                    +Robert Thompson, Avon
    1994-1995 +P. Kent Reyling, Jasper
                    Robert Thompson, Avon
    1993-1994 Paul Akers, Terre Haute Breakfast
                    Martha Jordan, Wabash Valley
                    +Betty Mershon, Mooresville
    1992-1993 Robert Frields, Sullivan
                    James Kite, Danville
                    +Tracee Lutes, Wabash Valley
    1990-1991 Paul R. Grant, Avon
                    +Robert Higgins, Terre Haute Brkfst
    1989-1990 Frank Peebles, Clay County
                    Stanley P. Stewart, Jasper
    1988-1989 William Davidson, Evansville
                    Richard Dudley, Indpls Breakfast
                    +Ronald C. Furman, Pike-Petersburg
    1987-1988 William Greiwe, Greensburg
                    +William J. Hopton, Terre Haute
                    David Kersey, Avon
                    Douglas McCarty, Hanover
                    Richard Slayton, Jasper
    1986-1987 Blaine Beanblossom, Indianapolis
                    +D. Dale Voigt, Jasper
    1985-1986 Donald Miller, Terre Haute Breakfast
                    Murray Pride, Tell City
    1984-1985 +Greg Berger, Jasper
    1983-1984 +George Weeks, Indianapolis Westside
    1982-1983 Warren Evans, Huntingburg
    1981-1982 Donald R. Mershon, Mooresville
    1980-1981 +Philip R. Cleary, Indpls State House
    1979-1980 +John R. Reel, Plainfield
    1967-1968 William B. Scott, Jeffersonville
    1966-1967 Willis G. Hagan, Columbus Breakfast
    1965-1966 Frank Peebles, Terre Haute
    1964-1965 Patrick L. Grady, Indianapolis Downtown
    1957-1958 John Olvey, Plainfield




    Coding Last Modified: 9/29/2014